Sports Clubs in Havering

This page contains a list of known sports clubs within Havering. Please note it is the responsibility of individuals wishing to attend these clubs to carry out relevant checks and to ensure the club is accredited with all the necessary minimum operating standards in place.

If you would like your club/activity to be listed on the Havering Active website then please email us at: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

For funding, support and advice available to local clubs please visit http://funding.londonsport.org/regions/havering  or   www.sportenglandclubmatters.com or get in touch with the Havering Sports Council – www.haveringsportscouncil.org.uk

 

 A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

angling

Angling

archery

Archery


athletics

Athletics

 

 

badmintonBadminton

Cedars - http://cedarsbadmintonclub.vpweb.co.uk/ 

Corinthians - http://www.corinthiansbc.com/ 

Emerson Eagles - http://www.eagles-badminton.co.uk/

Wychelm - https://wychelmbc.co.uk

                                          Hunters Badminton Club - http://www.huntersbc.com

                                          Frances Bardsley Badminton Club - https://badmintonclubfrancesbardsley.btck.co.uk/

 

  

baseball-and-softball

Baseball                     

Romford Wasps - https://www.facebook.com/RomfordWasps/

 

basketballBasketball

5 Star Basketball - http://www.5starbasketballacademy.com/ 

RDF Lions - http://www.rdfsports.co.uk/ 

 

 

 

bowlsBowls

Clockhouse Bowls Club                               

Elm Park Bowls Club                                  

Gidea Park Bowls Club

Harold Hill Bowls Club

                                      Havering Indoor Bowls Club

                                      Haynes Park Bowling Club

                                      Romford Bowling Club - www.romfordbowlsclub.co.uk

                                      Rainham Bowling Club

 

boxingBoxing

Alma Amateur Boxing Club - http://www.warriorboxing.com/clubpage.php?id=13&pt=1

Five Star Amateur Boxing Club - http://www.fivestarboxing.co.uk/

Hornchurch Elm Park & District Amateur Boxing Club - https://www.facebook.com/Hornchurch-Elm-Park-Boxing-Club-124866907970449/

cricketCricket

Ardleigh Green Cricket Club - http://www.ardleighgreen.com/default.aspx 

Gidea Park and Romford Cricket Club - http://www.gprcc.co.uk/default.aspx 

Harold Wood Cricket Club - http://www.haroldwoodcc.com/default.aspx 

Havering-atte-Bower Cricket Club - http://www.havering-atte-bower-cc.co.uk/

                                              Hornchurch Cricket Club - http://www.hornchurchcc.org/ 

10952877 10153015433406382 2873126341606348977 n

Hornchurch Athletic Cricket Club - http://hacc.hitscricket.com/default.aspx 

Rainham Cricket Club - http://www.rainhamcc.co.uk/ 

Upminster Cricket Club - http://www.pitchero.com/clubs/upminstercricketclub


cycling
Cycling

Havering Cycling Touring Club - http://www.cyclinguk.org/local-groups/havering 

Hornchurch Cycle Club - http://www.hornchurchcycle.club/ 

Romford Cycling Club - http://www.romfordcyclingclub.co.uk/ 

 

 

diving

Diving

Havering Cormorants Diving Club - http://havering-cormorants.wixsite.com/diving/about-us 

 

 

 

 

dodgeballDodgeball 

 Havering Dodgeball Club - http://ukdba.org/club/havering-dodgeball-club-2/

 Rainham Royals - http://rainhamroyals.org.uk/

 

 

 

 

Fencingfencing

Hornchurch Fencing Club - http://fencing.isport.com/fencing-clubs/gb/essex/havering/the-hornchurch-fencing-club-745589 

 

 

 

 

Picture 022

Football

Elite Colts FC - 

Romford Borough Youth FC - http://www.romfordfc.com/ 

Tigers Junior FC - http://www.tigersjfc.com/

                                           Upminster FC

                                           Upminster Baptist Church Football

                                           Upminster Park Rovers JFC -  http://www.uprjfc.org.uk/v15/

                                           Byron Red Star FC - https://byronredstarfc.wixsite.com/byronredstarfc

 

golf

Golf

Maylands Golf Club - http://www.maylandsgolf.com/

Risbridge Golf Centre - http://www.risebridgegolf.com/

Romford Golf Club - http://www.romfordgolfclub.com/

                                             Top Meadow Golf Club - http://www.topmeadow.co.uk/

                                             Upminster Golf Club - http://upminstergolfclub.co.uk/

 

gymnasticsGymnastics

Aspire Gymnastics Acamdey - http://www.aspiregymnastics.com/ 

Catleaps Gymnastics Club - https://catleaps.co.uk/ 

Havering Gymnastics Club - http://www.haveringgymnasticscentre.co.uk/ 

Jaybee Gymnastics Club -  http://www.jaybeegymnastics.com/ 

 

 

Handballhandball

Essex Handball Club

Contact:- This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

 

 

hockeyHockey

Havering Hockey Club - http://www.haveringhockeyclub.com/ 

Romford Hockey Club - http://romford.hockeyclubwebsite.co.uk/default.aspx 

Upminster Hockey Club - http://upminsterhc.co.uk/ 

 

ice

Ice Hockey

 Raiders (Romford) - www.raidersicehockey.com

 

 

iceskating Ice Skating

Sapphire Ice & Leisure - www.everyoneactive.com/centre/sapphire-ice-leisure/

 

 

judo

Judo

Black Dragon Judo - http://mardykecommunitycentre.webs.com/rainhamblackdragons.htm 

Ford Judo Club - http://www.fordjudoclub.org/

Havering Judo Kwai - This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

 

 

 

logoJujitsu

Gracie Barra Havering BJJ - https://www.bjjhavering.co.uk/

 

 

 


karate

Karate

AS Karate Academy - http://www.netmums.com/havering/local/view/after-school-activities/martial-arts/as-karate-academy 

Forza Karate Club - http://forzakarate.co.uk/ 

Forest Schools of Karate - https://www.bjjhavering.co.uk/ 

Hornchurch Karate Club - http://www.hornchurchkarateclub.com/HKC/Home.html 

                                         Kaizen Gunns Karate Club - http://www.kaizengunns.co.uk/ 

                                         Lee Valley Karate Academy - http://www.netmums.com/havering/local/view/after-school-activities/martial-arts/lea-valley-karate-academy-1 

                                         Modern Shotokan Karate - http://dojos.co.uk/ModernShotokanKarate/ 

                                         Southern England School of Karate - http://www.southernenglandschoolofkarate.com/

 

 

canoeing-and-kayakingKayaking

NO CLUBS - Nearest facilities that provide kayaking are:

Stubbers

Fairlop Waters

 

 

kungfu schools logoKung Fu

Academy of Wing Chun Kung Fu Self Defence - http://www.learnkungfu.co.uk/ 

                                      The Kwoon Shool of Wing Chun & Qigong - http://www.chowgarprayingmantis.com/ 

                                      Chow Gar Praying Mantis Kung Fu Academy - http://www.the-kwoon.co.uk/ 

                                      Wing Chun Kung Fu - http://www.wingchunuk.com/index.php 

 

 

netballNetball

Havering Back to Netball Programme - Visit the CALENDAR section

Marshalls Netball Club - http://www.pitchero.com/clubs/marshallsnetballclub

 

 

 

orienteering

Orienteering

Havering and South Essex Orienteering Club - http://www.orienteering-havoc.co.uk/

 

 

 

 

13872846 1182377608468489 6335996546958126376 n Roller Hockey

Havering Hawks - https://www.facebook.com/haveringhawks/ 

 

 

 

rounders

Rounders

NO CLUBS but summer sessions may be available
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

 

 

 

rowingRowing (Indoor and Outdoor)

Youth Indoor Rowing

Every Thursday
4 - 5pm
Gaynes School
Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

                                          Outdoor Rowing

                                         NO CLUBS but facilities at Fairlop Waters: https://fairloprowingclub.weebly.com/

 

 

rugbyRugby

Old Cooperians R.F.C - http://www.pitchero.com/clubs/oldcooperians

Romford & Gidea Park R.F.C - http://www.pitchero.com/clubs/romfordgideapark 

Upminster R.F.C - http://www.pitchero.com/clubs/upminsterrugbyclub 

 

 

 

runningRunning

Harold Wood Running Club - http://www.haroldwoodrc.co.uk/ 

Havering '90 Joggers - http://www.h90j.org.uk/ 

Rainham Harriers - https://www3.havering.gov.uk/Pages/EventSingle.aspx?eventid=3124_30/10/2016

UP Joggers - http://www.upminsterparkjoggers.co.uk/Pages/default.aspx

 

 

 

sailing

Sailing

Havering Sailing Club - http://www.haveringsailingclub.org.uk/ 

Stubbers Young Mariners Sailing Club - http://sym.org.uk/index.htm

 

 

scubaScuba Diving

Havering & Ilford British Sub Aqua Club - http://www.bsac49.org.uk/

Sublime Diving - http://www.sublimediving.co.uk/index.html

 

DSC 0544

Skateboarding

NO CLUBS but facilities at:

Central Park 

Brittons Park

                                        Cottons Park

 

squash-and-racketball

Squash

NO CLUBS but facilities at:

Hornchurch Sports Centre

David Lloyd

 


Swimmingswimming 

Havering Dolphins Swimming Club - http://www.haveringdolphins.co.uk/ 

Hornchurch Swimming Club - http://www.chowgarprayingmantis.com/ 

Killerwhales Swim Club of Havering - http://www.killerwhalessc.com/

Romford Swimming Club - https://romfordtownswimmingclub.co.uk/

                                       (Learn to Swim) - https://romfordtownswimmingclub.co.uk/learn-to-swim/

 

 

table-tennis

Table Tennis

Cranston Park Lawn Tennis Club 

Harold Wood Methodist Table Tennis Club

Havering Table Tennis Club

Maylands Green Table Tennis Club

                                       Trinity Table Tennis Club

 

 

taekwondo

Taekwondo

Romford & Dagenham Tae Kwon Do - http://www.romfordtkd.co.uk/ 

 

 

 

TennisDSC 0023

Cranston Park Lawn Tennis Club - http://www.cranstonpark.co.uk/

Elm Park Lawn Tennis Club -

Gidea Park Lawn Tennis Club - http://www.gideaparkltc.co.uk/

DSC 0032

Grosvenor Lawn Tennis Club - http://www.grosvenorltc.co.uk/

Everyone Active Havering Tennis Club -https://www.everyoneactive.com/centre/noak-hill-sports-complex/ Head Coach Peter Bruce - 07904 682733

Hylands Tennis Club - http://www.hylandstennis.co.uk 

Raphael Park Tennis Club - Call 01708 733445

 

                                 

 

                                  Touch Rugby
                                Havering & Essex Touch - https://www.pitchero.com/clubs/haveringessextouch

    

 

 

trampolineTrampolining

Drapers Rcoil Trampoline Club - http://www.netmums.com/havering/local/view/after-school-activities/gymnastics/drapers-recoil-tc

Storm 'Elite' Trampoline Club - http://www.stormelite.co.uk/

 

 

triathlonTriathlon

Havering Triathlon Club - http://www.haveringtri.co.uk/

 

 

 

volleyball

Volleyball

 NO CLUBS

 

 

                                        

                                        Yoga
     untitledemail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
     www.bodyandsoulyoga.org